Feedback on new chat interface

Admin

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Those of you that left chat because of the new software.. Why? Please be specific. We're trying to determine the pain points people have experienced when moving to the new system.

Example of useful feedback: "I find it difficult to use @ instead of tab for autocompleting peoples names", or "The font is difficult to read"

If you see a post that describes your issue already be sure to like it so we know multiple people agree.

Adie

UKChat Expert
Reaction score
I think this is a really good opportunity for chat users to express their feelings regarding the features or lack of.
There is no point grumbling about thing generally. Be specific, at least take advantage of expressing your view, while there is the opportunity & possablity to change things. Granted not everything isere possible. But if you don't ask you won't get.
I am not a prolific user of chat and it didn't help the day I spent on it there were technical issues with users being logged in & out on mass.
Seriously share your views to help improve the experience for all. Who knows you may have similar issues to others.
On another point if any one can tidy up the forum and possibly lock some of the old/dead threads that would be a nice touch.
Thanks.

Miss_Understanding

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
I think this is a really good opportunity for chat users to express their feelings regarding the features or lack of.
There is no point grumbling about thing generally. Be specific, at least take advantage of expressing your view, while there is the opportunity & possablity to change things. Granted not everything isere possible. But if you don't ask you won't get.
I am not a prolific user of chat and it didn't help the day I spent on it there were technical issues with users being logged in & out on mass.
Seriously share your views to help improve the experience for all. Who knows you may have similar issues to others.